Round 5 Designer Darling entry at STS “Luminous” freebie

This is the final round of the Designer Darling competition at Stuff to Scrap.  We each had to make a full sized kit, complete with alpha, and could use any colors and theme for our kit.  I’ve been seriously anticipating the arrival of spring.  We keep getting little tastes of it here in the Cleveland area, where the weather will warm up for a few days and be sunny and then crashes back down into cold, dreary, grey skied winter with some occasional snow flurries.  So to cheer myself up I decided to work with very springy colors, but felt that to really make these beautiful bright greens and yellows pop that I needed some darkness mixed in as well.  So I added some “Cleveland grey” to the mix, and I hope the kit evokes the feeling of spring bursting forth from the dull grey of winter.

I hope you enjoy this kit, and watch my blog for a freebie once voting starts in a few days.  You can download it from the STS forum by clicking on the preview.   You do need to be a member of the forum, but it’s free to join 🙂
 photo BCMD_lum_preview.jpg

papers:
 photo BCMD_lum_paperpreview.jpg

alpha:
 photo BCMD_lum_alphapreview.jpg

And here’s a layout I made with this kit using a template by Wendy Tunison Designs – Temptations vol. 16
 photo 2012-6ButterflyKisses.jpg

2 responses to “Round 5 Designer Darling entry at STS “Luminous” freebie

  1. Oh, Meghan! You have done a SPLENDID job on your kit for Round 5! I love the palette you chose, and all the goodies — both ellies and papers — are wonderful! I wish you the best of luck with Round 5!

  2. Fantastic work! I, too, love you color palette…and everything else. Congrats on getting to the final round and may the force be with you!

Leave a Reply

