Designer Darling Round 2 “Skate Girl” + Freebies

We’re on to round 2 of the Designer Darling Challenge at STS. This round we were all given a couple photos to use as inspiration. One of the photos showed the owner of STS who is on a roller derby team. I really wanted to go with the roller derby kit as I think this is such a cool sport. I loved the movie Whip It!  I tried to make my kit grungy and hard core.  Those derby girls are super tough!

I picked a grungy palate, and I really love the results.
Download expired

 photo BCMD_RG_preview.jpg

Here’s a photo I made using the mini kit and the add on o my daughter trying out roller blades for the first time!  Using a template by Shayne’s Girl

 photo skatergirlfeb2013.jpg

And here on my blog you can grab this freebie add on 🙂

sorry link expired
 photo BCMD_RG_addonpreview.jpg

2 responses to “Designer Darling Round 2 “Skate Girl” + Freebies

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Textual List: Saturday, 16 Feb 2013

  2. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Full Large Preview List: Saturday, 16 Feb 2013

Leave a Reply

