Be a Hero Kit releases today + freebies

In my world we’ve been all about super heroes lately.  The movie The Avengers, which came out today was partially filmed in Cleveland, which is kind of where I grew up (Cleveland Heights) and that was really exciting.  Dan and I drove by it while they were filming, no we didn’t get to see anyone or anything interesting, but the street was all blown up looking which was neat.

Also the library where I work is having superheroes be the theme of our summer reading club.  So I’ve been working on fun decorations for the children’s section.  And we’ve all just had super heroes on the brain there.

So anyway, I felt like I really wanted to make a superhero kit.  And if you are feeling superhero-ish you can grab it at either my Scraps N Pieces store or at my Ahhh Scrap store.  This kit will be on sale for 30% for the first week May 4-11.  So grab it quick!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Here’s a super fun layout by my CT Sheri.
Photobucket
Here are two wonderful layouts made by Jessica who is a CT for the SNP store:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Jessica has also made this “super” border freebie which you can download from her blog.  Click on the image to go to her blog for the download:
Photobucket

Here’s a layout I made using this kit from a superhero party we had at the library last year.  It was so much fun and we are planning a similar one for the summer of course!
Photobucket

And I have a freebie add on which you can download by clicking on the preview:

One response to “Be a Hero Kit releases today + freebies

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 9 post on May. 04, 2012. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

