Snow Much Fun by Shel Belle Scraps + Freebie

Shel Belle Scraps has a new kit out (and some new templates too) and the combination is perfect for scrapping pages for winter time.  Her new kit and templates are called Snow Much Fun.  I especially loved the polar bear!  Clicking on the images will take you to her store at Stuff to Scrap.  I have also made a fun little page border freebie that you can download.

The first page I made shows the girls and Puck enjoying some of the snow we’ve had this winter.  It’s been especially light on snow this year, which I don’t particularly mind, but the girls love it.  They all had a great time playing out side when we did finally have some snow.  Even Puck enjoyed rolling in it!

I used one of her new templates for the second page I made which is one of me when I was about seven years old.  I’m currently working on going back and making pages of me and Dan growing up.  I’m still focusing mostly on pages for the girls, family history pages, and our wedding pages.  But I’m throwing in a few Dan and Meg pages when I can.  Sometimes I forget that the girls will probably someday be interested in what we were like growing up.  I just feel like looking at the scrapped pages makes for a more visually appealing experience than just looking through old photo albums.  Plus the little bit of journaling helps bring the pictures to life.  So here I am with one of the many snow horses I made as a kid.  I REALLY loved horses!

Lastly I’ve made a little freebie with her kit that you can download by clicking on the image.  Enjoy!  And don’t forget to pick up the rest of her kit at Stuff to scrap 🙂

Before you go, please download my page border freebie by clicking on the image below.

2 responses to “Snow Much Fun by Shel Belle Scraps + Freebie

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 6 post on Jan. 23, 2012. Thanks again.

  2. Thank you for your sharing

Leave a Reply

