A Couple More Fun Scrapbooking Kits

I’ve been working with several of Ivory Keys Digital Dreams earlier kits that are available at the Stuff to Scrap and With Love Studio forums and will also be sharing those here as I make scrapbook pages.  This kit is called Spring Breeze and has such beautiful elements and papers.  I just loved the colors!  I thought this kit was great for scrapping everyday fun activities that we do here but that it also worked really well for scrapping my family history pages.  A very nice versatile kit!


The first page I made was for when Dan and I took Fiona to see the world famous Lipizzaner horses.  When she was about a year old the Cuyahoga County Library sponsored them to come to the Cleveland area.  We got tickets, through the library and headed off to the event.  It was so wonderful, we were just feet away from the dancing horses as they jumped through the air and balanced on their hind legs.  I used to be a pretty serious rider so I love anything horse related still.  It was such a wonderful experience.  I know Fiona has absolutely no memory of this event, since she was so little.  But I like to think that tucked away somewhere in her brain is a nice memory of a fun day watching horses.

I also worked with an older kit by Shel Belle Scraps called Gallimaufry.  It features such fun bright and cheerful colors that were really fun to work with.

I made this page for the scrapbook I’m working on in anticipation of our 10th wedding anniversary coming up this June.

One response to “A Couple More Fun Scrapbooking Kits

  1. Hi, I love scrapbooking and what you have done is simply awesome. Have nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger Award, details here http://ahappymum.blogspot.com/2012/01/versatile-blogger-award-it-just-made-my.html. Keep the great craft posts coming!

    Cheers,
    Summer

Leave a Reply

